Orbis is the name of the world where the majority of ‘NOMADIC GUARDIAN’ takes place.

The dominant species of the planet are known as the Unitas. They are a species that have access to both advanced technology and magic, however not every clan believes they should. Some will only use technology, some will only use magic and some are happy to use a combination of both.

There are five continents on Orbis: Raditus, Honos, Sapientia, Anima and Serenitas. Each continent is named after one of the five major gods that some of the Unitas believe in and each continent has its own diverse backstory. For example, Anima is home to a clan of Unitas who have developed a mastery over life itself. As such, their use of magic and technology can be used for medicine and healing.

Serenitas is the continent where Lir arrives and where his story takes place.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s